Visitors to Dare County Are Allowed to Go South of Oregon Inlet Today

The Dare County Control Group announced in the Joint Information Center bulletin #14 yesterday that visitors to Dare County will be allowed access to the Villages of Rodanthe, Waves, Salvo, Avon, and Buxton, beginning at 7:00 am on Thursday, October 13, 2016. Visitor access will be restricted south of Buxton.

All Cape Hatteras National Seashore visitor services and facilities on Hatteras Island, north of Frisco, will open today at 9:00 am.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s